Tracing Images In Illustrator

In today’s workshop we began learning to use Adobe Illustrator CC and Inkscape softwares. These are the softwares we are advised to use for creating our Information Graphics Poster. With some basic understanding of Adobe Illustrator prior to the workshop, it was good to refresh my memory and also learn some new helpful skills on Adobe Illustrator in the process. I feel as if I work better and understand Adobe Illustrator far more than Inkscape and in addition prefer the software as a whole, I plan to use Adobe Illustrator more my final Information Graphics Poster.

Screenshot of Adobe Illustrator

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 15.29.18This is the image of the starbucks logo after I have traced it. New one on the left, original on the right.

Screen Shot 2014-12-02 at 21.38.52I’ve decided to only doing tracing on Adobe Illustrator, as this is the software I intend to use for my final information graphics piece.

Leave a Reply

