Development & Realisation Assignment – (Planning & Research)

I have chosen my assignment theme to be ‘Places I Have Visited’, I’ve drawn a world map on my sketch book and coloured in the places I’ve visited to get an idea of how many places I’ve been to.

IMG_5293.JPG

In the actual Information Graphics A2 Poster I plan to use a ‘pin drop’ feature. Just like on google maps, I will pin drop to every country I have been to and then have a photograph coming off of each pin drop, the photograph will be of me from when I visited these countries. And I am thinking that the countries which have more significance to me, for example Kuwait, where I lived there for 5 years will have a bigger photograph than an image from a country I only was in for a few days.

This is the pin drop feature from google maps.

Screen Shot 2014-11-23 at 20.30.44

Leave a Reply

