Task 3 – Animation (Stop Motion and Hand Drawn Animation)

Stop Motion Animation

This is my stop motion animation, it consists of ten pence and 1 pence pieces which form a circular pattern on the screen. I took 126 photos which where turned into separate frames to form the stop motion animation. It stayed within the theme of cycle as the coin made a circle pattern and spiral shapes on screen. My research on stop motion animation helped me in the process of this task, however to improve the animation I should have used a tripod to create a crisp and not so wobbly animation this would have improved the viewing experience. Also it could have been improved by moving the coins by a smaller distance each time thus making the stop motion ambition far more smooth.

coin-animation1

Hand Drawn Animation

This is my hand drawn animation of a golf ball coming in from off screen and then bouncing and rolling in to the hole. The animation fits into the theme of ‘cycle’ which runs throughout my animations for task 3. Using key techniques from my research stage, these helped me to produce the hand drawn piece, however I took each photograph by hand and this created a shaky animation by using a tripod this would have made the image stay still and not jump about which is something I could have definitely improved on. Also it could have been improved by moving the ball by a smaller distance each time thus making the stop motion ambition far more smooth.

Golf-Ball-Animation

Leave a Reply

